Living with intention…or not


Good day
February 1, 2008, 10:34 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: ,

Where the hell have I been? Hmmmm. Well, there was Christmas and all of that family stuff, then some days away in Philly for a training thing, then work got crazy, and there were all of those minutes to write up for church, and then we saw movies, and grocery shopped, and lounged at Panera, and watched too much BRAVO, and read parts of a couple of books, and had the neighbors over for chili, and balanced our bank accounts. Or something like that.

Good day today. “Why?,” you ask. (No, you didn’t, but I’ll tell you anyway.)

1)  I had an iffy(ish) mammogram back in July. The paper, then, said “Probably benign.” That word “probably” has been kicking around in my head ever since, occasionally prompting me to sketch out what kind of funeral I’d like. (I’m an optimist like that.) I had the six month follow-up on Monday and got my doctor’s report today. “Normal.” I have to follow-up again in July, but the funeral plans have been back-burnered.

2) My Kindle shipped today. It’s in Kentucky (or Kansas) tonight…one of the “K” states, anyway.  I’ve been waiting nearly a month. That’s long enough.

3) My new LL Bean Outdoor Comfort Mocs arrived today. They’re moss green and quite comfy. Nice arch. It’s also swell that they fit. Mail-ordering shoes is always something of a crapshoot. 

4) Aretha Franklin will be performing at the college on April 5th, as part of the Sacerdote Great Names series. That’s a FREE performance, and free Aretha is nothing to sneeze at.

5) It’s Friday. Monday through Wednesday kicked my butt. That is, by the end of each of those days I felt like that squirrel in the road that the crows are picking apart. Today was calmer, and tomorrow morning there is sleep. Capital S. And maybe French toast. Capital F. And T.

The planets have obviously aligned correctly, if only for a day. Imagine that.   

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Mmm…I love Panera! Can’t wait to hear what you think of the Kindle. I haven’t made up my mind whether I like the idea of it enough to buy one or not. Happy February!

Comment by Kim

I’ll let you know about the Kindle. For now, I’m obsessively checking the UPS tracking. (Still in Kentucky.) Looks like Monday will be the day. One month to the day from order.

Comment by justwriteit




Leave a Reply

