Living with intention…or not


All colon, all the time.
June 24, 2007, 6:37 pm
Filed under: Health



Ying and Yang

Originally uploaded by Mary’s pics

I think I have an idea why guys are fascinated with their penises (penisii?). Because they’re always looking at them. Now that I’m forced to look at a small piece of my colon throughout the day, I’ve become a little bit obsessed with it as well. I gave it a good cleaning in the shower this morning. It’s all buffed and pink and shiny. For the time being. Tomorrow I begin prepping for Tuesday’s colonoscopy. Having a colostomy may make the prep easier (i.e., having a bag in place gives me a little bit of a time buffer) or harder (i.e., should said bag fill up TOO fast). Time will tell. One thing’s for sure, I doubt I’ll get out for our usual evening walk. And I have to temporarily swear off of the loads of strawberries that we picked over the weekend. Damn colon.

Colon fun fact: When you touch your colon, there is NO sensation whatsoever. So you have to be careful as the colon does not warn you when it’s being injured. Who knew?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

