Living with intention…or not


Eye Spy
May 12, 2007, 1:30 pm
Filed under: Health

Last week I started having flashes in my right eye (like the flashes that I had in my left eye four years ago). I blew it off thinking that it was the same thing (floaters, etc.) but then googled “flashes and floaters” and found that the flashing COULD mean that your retina is tearing or detaching (which is just what I need right now…I’m dying to be a one-eyed colostomite). SOOoooo, I called the eye doctor, lied and said that it had just started, and they took me right away. Turns out that it IS the same thing as last time (“vitreous detachment”) and is just an age-related phenomenon. There is, happily, no tearage. But geez.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

